## RSC-BMCS International Travel Prize 2024 Announcement of Winners



The RSC Biological and Medicinal Chemistry Sector (BMCS) is pleased to announce the winners of the 2024 RSC-BMCS Travel Prize: Elizabeth Bedwell, University of Durham; Caity Fawcett, University of Strathclyde; Chelsae Grace, University of Strathclyde; George Johnson, University of Bath; Nahin Kazi, University of Lancaster; Rebecca Midgley, University of Strathclyde; James Mortimer, University of Bristol.

The BMCS introduced the International Travel Prize programme in 2014 as an initiative to support, encourage and develop the training of next-generation research leaders. The winners receive funding of up to £2000 to support their attendance at, and travel to, high impact international conferences relevant to their research projects. The judges were extremely impressed with the quality and breadth of all the applications for the 2024 prize. The judging panel and all the members of the BMCS committee would like to congratulate the winners, and sincerely thank all the participants for the excellence of their applications.

Information about applications for the 2025 BMCS Travel Prizes will be available later in the year, check www.rscbmcs.org or www.rsc.org/bmcs for further information.

A C Williams, Hon. Chairman, BMCS



